Just wanted to share some lyrics from three artists that have been getting a lot of my air time lately… Audrey Assad, Alli Rogers, and Matt Papa.–Plug: Matt Papa is the worship leader at Summit Church’s new North Raleigh campus. If you’re in the vicinity you should come check it out.

[Audrey]

Your love is steady and sure as the mountains high. Moving my heart like a river that gently bends, Your love is sure. Your love is wide open spaces where I can run. And it may not be clear as the morning yet, it may not be wide as a restless sea but love given freely becomes what it ought to be. Love planted deeply becomes what it ought to and hearts given freely become what they ought to…

Oh, speak now for my soul is listening
Say that You have saved me, whisper in the dark
‘Cause I know You’re more than my salvation
Without You I am hopeless, tell me who You are
You are the keeper of my heart, and I’m restless till I rest in You

So let me go like a leaf upon the water
Let me brave the wild currents flowing to the sea
And I will disappear into a deeper beauty
But for now just stay with me
God, for now just stay with me

You are my deepest longing, so I see You everywhere. It’s You I’m chasing after ’cause I am captivated by who You are and how You move. I’ll follow You forever.

[Alli]

It’s more of a choice than a feeling. More of a wound than healing. Oh, the act of believing in You. And I guess I need to choose, but today I am confused and losing ground. Maybe this is where I grow, when I admit that I don’t know…
When belief becomes the only way to You.

Well I’m a river’s flow, some days I’m fast, some days I’m slow… Some days I fill the edges, then I’m shallow and pretentious, it all depends upon the rain I got that night. Well, I should never base my faith upon my sight.

What can we carry? What will stay with us?
What will shine like gold when the story’s told?
Some things will tarry, some will return to dust
There are things we can and things we cannot keep…

[Matt]

To give unselfishly, to love the least of these. Jesus, I’m learning how to live with open hands. All these treasures that I own will never satisfy my soul. Jesus, I lay them at Your throne with open hands… To finally let go of my plans, these earthly kingdoms built of sand. Jesus, at Your cross I stand with open hands.

God of grace, You took our place. You love us where we are. All the weak and broken sing, we love You, God of grace

Oh, Where is your heart? You say that you’re set apart. Well if you really love me, where is the difference? Oh, Where is the light? The hope that you’re hoarding inside. Well if you really love me, then where is the difference?

About Amy

So here is where Wordpress encourages me to include some interesting and witty "biographical info". Biography essentially means 'life recorded' (thank you, basic Greek knowledge). I guess technically they should term it "autobiographical info" since I'm writing it about myself, right? Well, I'd like my autobiography to be about someone other than me. How's that for an oxymoron. Not to us, but to Your name be the glory [Psalm 115:1]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

