Today I learned…

Today I saw a bee stuck on its back on the ground. I helped it turn over and then it decided to sting me and fly away without so much as a thank you. I was slightly perturbed.

Then I drew a parallel. (I do that a lot)

God reaches His hand down to me daily as I’m flailing helplessly on my back and gently turns me over. But all too often I respond by doing just as the bee did. I’d encourage you to take a moment to evaluate how you have been the bee recently….

Btw, I’m still hoping the bee will come to its senses and at least have the courtesy to send me a thank you note. Probably shouldn’t cross my fingers on that one.

About Amy

So here is where Wordpress encourages me to include some interesting and witty "biographical info". Biography essentially means 'life recorded' (thank you, basic Greek knowledge). I guess technically they should term it "autobiographical info" since I'm writing it about myself, right? Well, I'd like my autobiography to be about someone other than me. How's that for an oxymoron. Not to us, but to Your name be the glory [Psalm 115:1]
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

